The Body Project: Blood Chemistry Measurements

95eb0920421bce2a6e89e3c8889d49ad

According to memory, prior to my year in Miami, FL my blood chemistry was solid. My cholesterol was in the low 120’s and my blood pressure was 108/69. Body fat fluxed between 24 and 27% and my weight fluxed between 178/187 lbs. Relatively no stress. Very Active. But the affects of city life, a stressful work environment and normal ministry demands led to a very unhealthy lifestyle over the course of one year resulting in weight gain, insomnia, anxiety and obviously poor overall health.

I am right there with all of you who have made temporary lifestyle sacrifices for a career. I understand how sacrifices have to be made on occasion to reach professional goals. But if it is no longer necessary, if there is any way for you to escape, I highly encourage you to do so.

You are more than a career-don’t send yourself to an early grave because of one.


DATE        TIME FRAME                                                BLOOD PRESSURE              CHOLESTEROL

11.24.13 – Three months into a stressful job…              110/69                                    149

01.26.14 – Six months in…                                                          116/66                                    156

01.02.15 – Six months post…                                                     111/69                                    179


Be sure to check back at the end of February to see the results of my 1st blood chemistry test following 8 weeks of healthy nutrition.  If you have a healthy mind or body story you would like to share on the blog just send me a message with the details!

In Health,

Michelle W.

heart-clip-art

Leave a comment